Board of Directors

If you'd like to contact a member of the Board of Directors, send an email to IOA Headquarters, who will forward your message. IOA members can use the member directory to contact leadership directly.


Ilene Butensky, CO-OP
Eaton Corporation
Cleveland, OH United States
Term: 2015-2018

Vice President

Bruce MacAllister
International Foundation for Online Responsibility (IFFOR)
Santa Fe, NM United States
Term: 2016-2019


Lee Twyman
Rochester Institute of Technology
Rochester, NY United States
Term: 2017-2018


Melanie Jagneaux, CO-OP
Houston, TX
Term: 2017-2020

Assistant Treasurer

David Carver, Ph.D.
University of Nebraska Medical Center
Omaha, NE United States
Term: 2016-2019


Camilo Azcarate
The World Bank Group
Washington, DC United States
Term: 2017-2020

Kerry Egdorf
Marquette University
Milwaukee, WI United States
Term: 2017-2020

Charmhee Kim
McKinsey & Company
Jung-gu, Seoul Korea, Rebublic Of
Term: 2017-2020

Jose Martinez-Aragon, CO-OP
World Health Organization
Geneva Switzerland
Term: 2016-2019

Marcia Martinez-Helfman
University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA United States
Term: 2017-2020
Teresa Ralicki
University of Colorado Denver
Denver, CO United States
Term: 2015-2018

Mauricio Ramos, CO-OP
Sandia National Laboratories
Livermore, CA United States
Term: 2015-2018

International Ombudsman Association

© 2007-2018 International Ombudsman Association • Website Content Use Policy