TEXT SIZE 

Conferences & Professional Development

Professional Development Courses & Workshops: Click Here

Live and Recorded Webinars: Click Here

Annual Conference: Click Here


IOA has developed a highly successful format of education, skill building, and theory that combine to provide both the new and experienced Organizational Ombudsman practitioner with a practical approach to addressing problems in his/her respective environments. Each Professional Development program focuses on the needs of the Organizational Ombudsman at a particular experience level, and provides demonstrations or role play, theory, and education appropriate for that level. Video segments are used to enhance the case studies and Ombudsman situations.

A training manual designed for use with each program serves as a continuing source of reference. Completion Certificates are provided for those who complete each program. Early-registration discounts are offered for each course. IOA members receive a discounted registration rate.

All of IOA's trainers, while volunteers, are experienced Organizational Ombudsmen. The use of a team approach in all their training provides participants with a variety of dispute resolution styles and techniques.

Click here for video preview of the 14th IOA Annual Conference April 1-3, 2019.

To become a member of IOA, click here.

 

Professional Development Courses

Foundations of Organizational Ombudsman Practice course
28-30 January 2019
Albuquerque, NM USA
Learn more.
 

Webinars

buy nowGet 20% off the 2019 Webinar Series Package!
Purchase the series of six webinars together, receive discounted pricing, and look forward to expert educational content throughout the year. Buy now! Join IOA to receive member prices.

Total package cost:
IOA members: $450
Members: $600


What's an Ombuds to do in a Conflict Management System
Thursday, 14 Februrary 2019
11:00 AM - 12:30 PM CST/Noon - 1:30 PM ESt/9:00 - 10:30 AM PST
Learn more.


Listening: An Ombud's Super Power
Thursday, 16 May 2019
11:00 AM - 12:30 PM CDT/Noon - 1:30 PM EDT/9:00 - 10:30 AM PDT
Learn more.

Preparing the Visitor for the Facilitated Conversation

Thursday, 13 June 2019
11:00 AM - 12:30 PM CDT/Noon - 1:30 PM EDT/9:00 - 10:30 AM PDT
Learn more. 

Cultural Components in Conflict
Thursday, 8 August 2019

11:00 AM - 12:30 PM CDT/Noon - 1:30 PM EDT/9:00 - 10:30 AM PDT
Learn more.

Establishing Trust in Groups: Lencioni and Google Models in Practice
Thursday, 12 September 2019
11:00 AM - 12:30 PM CDT/Noon - 1:30 PM EDT/9:00 - 10:30 AM PDT
Learn more.

In the Room Where it Happens: Inside Ombuds Practices
Monday, 4 November 2019
11:00 AM - 12:30 PM CDT/Noon - 1:30 PM EDT/9:00 - 10:30 AM PDT
Learn more.


Annual Conference

IOA 14th Annual Conference
1-3 April 2019
New Orleans, LA USA
Learn more.

International Ombudsman Association

© 2007-2018 International Ombudsman Association • Website Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions