Upcoming Events List
Prev MonthPrev Month Next MonthNext Month
Option 1: COVID-19 and Contact Tracing Update—Practical advice for Practicing Ombuds (Members Only)
Tuesday, September 01, 2020, 9:00 AM PDT
Category: Community Connections

COVID-19 & Contact Tracing Update—Practical Advice for Practicing Ombuds

Option 1 9:00 AM PT, 12:00 PM ET, 4:00 PM GMT

Do you still have questions about ombudsing this fall as the pandemic is still raging? IOA has put together a panel to answer your questions and provide updates to the IOA COVID-19 and Contact Tracing memorandum. Our panel includes experienced ombuds who work in hospital settings as well as the IOA Executive Director.

  • Donna Douglass Williams, Ombuds for UConn Health
  • Deborah B. Marin, M.D., Director, Ombuds Office at the Icahn School of Medicine at Mt. Sinai in New York
  • Chuck Howard, IOA Executive Director

In addition, the panel will go over guidance from the Centers of Disease Control in the United States and any guidance from the World Health Organization. The panel's main focus is on providing practical advice for ombuds and responding to questions from participants.

Note that the program will be offered twice on 1 September so that our colleagues outside of the United States can more conveniently participate. You can join us at 9:00 AM PT, 12:00 PM ET, 4:00 PM GMT by registering below or you can join us at 4:00 PM PT, 7:00 PM ET, 11:00 PM GMT by registering on our other calendar page.

If you questions that they would like to have the panel address, you can send them in advance to [email protected].  In addition, the panelists will save time for questions and answers during the program.


IOA Member Registration

IOA Community Connections

IOA is excited to announce that we will be offering regular virtual meetings and sessions throughout the spring and summer of 2020. This programming is designed to keep the IOA community connected and to help us learn and grow in ways that feel relevant for this moment. Our schedule of events includes content originally scheduled for the 2020 IOA Conference, networking sessions, and opportunities to learn new approaches for working in this current climate.

View All Community Connections